Skip to content

Vote for Humongous!

May 6, 2013

I have no Facebook. I don’t Tweet. And I don’t want to spam my email-fan-base: We’ve all received those, “vote-for-our-business-and-we’ll-win-money” emails, and I think we can agree they’re pretty tacky.

But HUMONGOUS needs your votes!

humongous.loresHUMONGOUS is a painting I made that was used as the June 2012 cover of a popular arts magazine in the Hudson Valley, called Chronogram. To celebrate their 20th anniversary Chronogram has published its 200 or so covers, and is asking readers to vote for their favorite.

I’m not saying you should go to this link and vote for me, but maybe you want to go there and see some truly great work. And, hey, if you happen to like my piece the best, and I win, I will share my prize with all of you.

NOTE: There is no money for winning, there is only glory. But in this economy couldn’t we all use a little glory?

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

