Skip to content

a Pissed-Off Dinosaur

July 24, 2013

greee-onk

“Summer time and the livin’s easy …”

Or so goes the old tune. For me things are pretty good right now. (My pissed off dinosaur is a total non sequitur). I’m busy with work and a deadline looms.

Just the way I like it.

The down side is my drawing table is a mess and there is no time for making randomness to post on the internet. Somehow the above, pissed off dinosaur doodle emerged from the carnage and found its way into my scanner.

I’m very pleased with his tail. Dinosaurs were chickens you know …

•  •  •

NOTE: “Greee-onk!” was a sound I remember seeing a dinosaur make in a comic book in the 1970s. The brilliant sound effect has stuck with me ever since and I pledge to use it any time a roaring dinosaur is called for in my work.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

