Skip to content

Will Naturalist for Food

October 18, 2013

Famed naturalist, John Burroughs wrote: If I were to name the three most precious resources of life, I should say books, friends, and nature; and the greatest of these, at least the most constant and always at hand, is nature.

Personally, I would swap out music for books—but other than that, I agree.

window

Lately I’ve been spending even more time than usual in the woods; partly because I started a new blog , In the Woods Today, devoted to wildlife photography, and partly because its where I go when I miss my dog too much (which is every damn day).

I’ve been trying to limit my nature blog to photos of wildlife only, so what to do with the landscapes?

I guess I’ll drop a few here. Above is the view of the Gunks from Skytop as of yesterday. And here is a shot of the Catskills skyline (aka the Sleeping Indian; do you see him?):

indian

P.S. If anyone is hiring naturalists, please leave a comment below and let me know the hours.

 

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

