Skip to content

Gratitude sells… but who’s buying?

November 14, 2013

thesquashsupperthe Squash Supper (from the Ugly Pumpkin)

I don’t usually go to Barnes & Nobel… but when I do, I’m disappointed.

It was a drag when they all but replaced their kids’ book section with knapsacks and toys last year, but this season apparently they have done away with Thanksgiving too.

Seriously. I looked and looked and there is NO Thanksgiving display this year, only a sad little shelf titled: Fall.

Truly, I wouldn’t care what BN does, but since my bestselling book, the Ugly Pumpkin, is a Thanksgiving story, I was sad to see the holiday go, for the obvious reasons. Oh well. Stinks for me.

That’s why I, for one, am embracing KDP, Amazon and other new eMarkets and encourage young artists to do the same.

Speaking of… my Society6 shop is having another sale (use THIS link for free shipping before 11.17.13).

BONUS: My shop now has 11 oz MUGS! Check ’em out, just in time for Christmas Thanksgiving!

From → SHOP

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

