Skip to content

Sometimes you catch the fish…

December 17, 2013

I have two useful mantras, which I live by. One is, get to work, jerk (for when I’m feeling lazy).

The other, helps me deal with disappointment. It goes: Sometimes you catch the feesh… sometimes you no catch the feesh.

Now I should explain that for the last two years, I have been hunting a couple of monster large mouth bass that hang out in a pool in a river that I frequently fish. There’s a reason these bass have gotten so big: They’re very wily. You can’t even get near them, let alone hook one.

Last week I was in Florida visiting family. As a goof, using a toy fishing rod, I tried fishing a small pond on a nearby golf course. Usually these are good places to catch a sunfish or the odd catfish.

However, this time, on my second cast of the day, I caught the feesh:

bass.lo

But don’t be jealous. Now I am home, there’s a foot of snow in the driveway, and it’s 11°. Sometimes you no catch the feesh:

sno.lo

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

