Skip to content

Paying it forward …

September 26, 2014

When you make kids’ books you will often hear: Oh, I have a great idea for a children’s book, or my sister has a great idea for one, or my anesthesiologist has a terrific idea… can you send it to your agent/publisher?

The truth of the matter is, sending a book or an artist, to an agent or publisher rarely does much. (Now more than ever publishers are looking for known quantities).

But, every once in a while I hear from someone with enough ambition of their own, to just go for it. (It was the reason I made this HOW TO eBOOK guide/blog after all).

51nyyEn86XL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_One such artist is Drake Aschliman. When he finished his book, he thanked me in the comment section of my guide/blog and asked for nothing else but a critique. Not only that but he also made his eBook FREE from today until Sunday the 28th.

How could I say no to a man with a great story and some initiative? And how can you say no to a free eBook. I hope you will check out CREATURE CLARK today, and give it a bunch of stars on Amazon.

And if you publish a great (free) eBook let me know. I may not be able to pass you on to a interested publisher—but I can get the word out to my readers!

From → eBook previews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

